The Bible Tells My Story…Upcoming Project

Recently, I was driving home from work or I was sitting at home one evening with my wife and daughter and started to really think about the context of my life.  What does my life really look like?  What should frame the story of my life and from that I came to the conclusion that the Bible is my story.  That is not to say that I am Jesus.  I am not referring to being the central character in the Bible.  I am stating the my story is found in the overarching narrative of the Bible.  From this idea, I am going to formulate a series of blog posts here.  They will be the explanation and exploration of this idea.

I am certain that after completing this excercise, the few readers that venture onto my blog will see that the context of their story is the Bible as well.  I would encourage any believer to take a moment and see what the context of their life truly is.  Is it framed in this kingdom or His Kingdom?  When you look back on your life, what do you see as the contextual backdrop for the events in your life.

If your life is anything like mine, it has not been perfect.  It has had its ups and downs.  Over the next couple of days (could be weeks), I will share pieces of my journey and how I feel the Bible provides a good context for my story.  Maybe by the time I am done, I will think of a better way to describe the context than the Bible, but for now it will have to do.

As I write, I will hopefully update this post to include links to the various pieces of my life so that you can read them in sequence from one jumping point.

Tomorrow the project begins…See you then.

One thought on “The Bible Tells My Story…Upcoming Project

Leave a Reply

